AI coding tools

AI coding tool prices

Short answer. Of these 14 tools, 12 are priced in US dollars (Jules through Google AI plans). Read between October 17 and 27, 2026, their cheapest paid plans cost $8 to $30 a month. The lowest are Cursor Plus and ChatGPT Go, which includes OpenAI Codex, at $8. JetBrains AI and Lovable, read from Spain in euros, are listed apart.

In plain words. These 14 tools help you write code with AI. Most sell a monthly plan for one person and plans for teams. Each counts AI use its own way: credits, tokens, requests or quotas. One tool's credits are never compared with another's here. Most prices are in US dollars. Lovable and JetBrains AI showed euros, so they sit in their own table.

The cheapest paid plan of each tool, in US dollars

ToolPlanPriceTaxRead
Cursor Plus
offers only Grok models: *Only Grok models are available on this plan
$8 a month before tax October 19, 2026
OpenAI Codex ChatGPT Go $8 a month tax not stated October 19, 2026
GitHub Copilot Pro $10 a month tax not stated October 23, 2026
Replit Core $18 a month, billed annually before tax October 19, 2026
Amazon Q Developer Pro Tier $19 a month per seat tax not stated October 19, 2026
Jules Google AI Pro $19.99 a month tax not stated October 17, 2026
read with a browser
Claude Code Claude Pro $20 a month, billed monthly, or $17 a month, billed annually ($200 up front) before tax October 17, 2026
Devin Pro $20 a month tax not stated October 19, 2026
Kiro Pro $20 a month per seat before tax October 19, 2026
Gemini Code Assist Standard $22.80 a month per seat, billed monthly, or $19 a month per seat, billed annually tax not stated October 19, 2026
Bolt Pro $25 a month, billed monthly, or $18 a month, billed annually
yearly price read with a browser
before tax October 27, 2026
v0 Plus $30 a month per seat before tax October 27, 2026
read with a browser

Sorted by the plan's main monthly price. The plans are not the same product: each includes different models and use. The tool pages quote what each plan includes, and how each counts usage.

Tools priced in euros, read from Spain

These pages showed euros when read by hand from Spain. They are not converted, and not ranked against the dollar prices.

ToolPlanPriceTaxRead
JetBrains AI AI Pro €100 a year per seat, or €10 a month per seat, billed monthly
printed with VAT: incl. VAT €121.00, incl. VAT €12.10
before tax October 27, 2026
read by hand
Lovable Pro €25 a month, billed monthly, or €21 a month, billed annually tax not stated October 27, 2026
read by hand

Listed by name. One price is yearly and the other monthly, so the order says nothing about cost.

Tools that include a chat subscription

Claude Code comes with Claude's paid plans, and OpenAI Codex with ChatGPT's. Jules comes with Google AI Pro and Google AI Ultra. Their prices are on the Claude, ChatGPT and Google Gemini plan pages. The other consumer AI plans are on AI subscriptions.

Not listed

windsurf.com/pricing redirects to devin.ai/pricing as of October 19, 2026; Devin's page does not mention Windsurf.

Tabnine is not listed. On October 19, 2026, tabnine.com redirected to tricentis.com, with no pricing page.

How we checked

Most tools' pricing pages were read by a script on the day shown in the table, from a server in Finland. Those pages showed US dollars. Bolt's yearly prices are not in the page a script receives; they were read with a browser on October 27, 2026. v0 and Jules show their prices only in a browser. A script read them with a headless browser, on October 27, 2026. Lovable and JetBrains AI send no prices to a script. They were read by hand in a browser from Spain, on October 27, 2026, and are read again each Tuesday. The prices of the Claude, ChatGPT and Google AI plans come from their own plan pages, on the dates shown. Every figure is quoted from the page as read. A test checks each quote against the saved text. Each Monday a script checks that every quote read by script is still on its page. No currency is converted, and no tool's credits are set against another's. How the data is checked.