AI coding tools · Cognition
Devin pricing
Short answer. Devin's cheapest paid plan is Pro, at $20 a month. Prices in US dollars, tax not stated, read on October 19, 2026.
In plain words. You pay a fixed price each month for the plan. This is how Devin's page explains the use you get: “Each paid plan comes with a usage allowance that refreshes automatically on a daily and weekly basis. For the majority of users, this quota will be enough to fully cover all agent usage. Cost per message varies based on the model used, the task size and complexity, and the reasoning required.” Past the limit, the page says: “Most users will never hit their limits. If you do go beyond your included usage on a paid plan, you can purchase extra usage which is consumed at API pricing.”
Every plan and its price
| Plan | For | Price as printed | Billing | Credits or usage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | One person | Free $0/month | free | — |
| Pro | One person | $20 per month | per month | — |
| Max | One person | $200 per month | per month | — |
| Teams | Teams | $80 /month for team plan + $40/mo per full dev seat | per month | — |
Prices in US dollars, tax not stated.
What each plan includes
Free
Light quota to code with agents
Limited model availability
Unlimited inline edits
Unlimited Tab completions
Pro
Increased quotas, including access to frontier models from OpenAI, Claude, Gemini, and SpaceXAI, plus leading open source models
Full model availability
Free use of SWE-2
Access to cloud agents (Devin Cloud)
Purchase extra usage at API pricing
Max
Significantly higher quotas
Teams
Up to 200 users
Share and collaborate
Centralized billing
Admin dashboard with analytics
Priority support
How Devin counts usage
Each paid plan comes with a usage allowance that refreshes automatically on a daily and weekly basis. For the majority of users, this quota will be enough to fully cover all agent usage. Cost per message varies based on the model used, the task size and complexity, and the reasoning required.
When the included use runs out, the page says: Most users will never hit their limits. If you do go beyond your included usage on a paid plan, you can purchase extra usage which is consumed at API pricing.
Limits and terms, in Devin's words
Control the size of your prompts. Be precise with your instructions, but remove unnecessary context.
The Max plan is for power users who need significantly higher usage quotas. It includes everything in Pro, plus significantly higher quotas.
What this page does not publish, and why
- Whether tax is included: the page does not say.
- Enterprise price: the page says “Let's talk”.
- The size of the quotas: the page describes them (“Light quota”, “Increased quotas”, “Significantly higher quotas”) without a number.
Read on October 19, 2026: windsurf.com/pricing redirects to devin.ai/pricing as of October 19, 2026; Devin's page does not mention Windsurf.
Questions
- What is the cheapest paid Devin plan?
- Pro, at $20 a month, tax not stated, as Devin's plans and pricing page printed it on October 19, 2026.
- Is there a free Devin plan?
- Yes: Free. The page lists it with "Light quota to code with agents".
- What happens when the Devin usage runs out?
- The page says: "Most users will never hit their limits. If you do go beyond your included usage on a paid plan, you can purchase extra usage which is consumed at API pricing."
- Does Devin's price include tax?
- The page does not say whether tax is included.
Other AI coding tools
Every AI coding tool, side by side →
How we checked
Devin's plans and pricing page was read by a script on October 19, 2026: devin.ai/pricing. The page was read from a server in Finland, and it showed US dollars. Every price and line above is quoted from that reading. A test checks each quote against the saved text. Each Monday a script checks that every quote is still on the page. No currency is converted. Credits are quoted as each page defines them, and never compared between tools. AI Signal is not affiliated with Cognition. How the data is checked.