AI coding tools · Amazon Web Services
Amazon Q Developer pricing
Short answer. Amazon Q Developer's cheapest paid plan is Pro Tier, at $19 a month per seat. Prices in US dollars, tax not stated, read on October 19, 2026.
In plain words. You pay a fixed price each month, for each person who uses it. This is how Amazon Q Developer's page explains the use you get: “An agentic request is any Q&A chat or agentic coding interaction with Q Developer through either the IDE or Command Line Interface (CLI).” Past the limit, the page says: “Usage that exceeds this allocation is charged $0.003 per LOC submitted.”
Every plan and its price
| Plan | For | Price as printed | Billing | Credits or usage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free Tier | One person | Free Tier: Advanced capabilities at zero cost | free | — |
| Pro Tier | One person | Pro Tier: Expanded limits $19/mo. per user | per month, per user | — |
Prices in US dollars, tax not stated.
What each plan includes
Free Tier
Limited agentic requests per month
Access latest Claude models
Use in the IDE or CLI
50 agentic requests per month
Pro Tier
Increased limits of agentic requests
Increased limits for Java and .NET app transformation
Identity center support with admin dashboards and controls
IP indemnity
How Amazon Q Developer counts usage
An agentic request is any Q&A chat or agentic coding interaction with Q Developer through either the IDE or Command Line Interface (CLI).
When the included use runs out, the page says: Usage that exceeds this allocation is charged $0.003 per LOC submitted.
Limits and terms, in Amazon Q Developer's words
Amazon Q Developer Pro subscription are allocated 4,000 LOC per month for upgrades using Amazon Q Developer transformation capabilities for Java upgrades.
Amazon Q Developer Free Tier users can upgrade 1,000 LOC per month, per user.
To maintain the performance of the service and to ensure appropriate usage of Amazon Q Developer, the usage for an account might be updated depending on regional factors, payment history, fraudulent usage, or approval of a quota increase request.
What this page does not publish, and why
- Whether tax is included: the page does not say.
- The Pro Tier's number of agentic requests: the table says “Included (with limits)” without a number.
Questions
- What is the cheapest paid Amazon Q Developer plan?
- Pro Tier, at $19 a month per seat, tax not stated, as AWS's Amazon Q Developer pricing page printed it on October 19, 2026.
- Is there a free Amazon Q Developer plan?
- Yes: Free Tier. The page lists it with "Limited agentic requests per month".
- What happens when the Amazon Q Developer usage runs out?
- The page says: "Usage that exceeds this allocation is charged $0.003 per LOC submitted."
- Does Amazon Q Developer's price include tax?
- The page does not say whether tax is included.
Other AI coding tools
Every AI coding tool, side by side →
How we checked
AWS's Amazon Q Developer pricing page was read by a script on October 19, 2026: aws.amazon.com/q/developer/pricing/. The page was read from a server in Finland, and it showed US dollars. Every price and line above is quoted from that reading. A test checks each quote against the saved text. Each Monday a script checks that every quote is still on the page. No currency is converted. Credits are quoted as each page defines them, and never compared between tools. AI Signal is not affiliated with Amazon Web Services. How the data is checked.