AI subscriptions · OpenAI

ChatGPT plans and prices

Plus: $20 a month. Prices for United States, USD, tax not stated. Read on OpenAI's Codex pricing page, which lists the ChatGPT plans that include Codex on October 19, 2026. It was read by a script from the page's HTML.

Also read in Spain: Plus €23 a month (Spain, EUR, VAT included). Read on OpenAI's ChatGPT plans window (signed in, “Personal” and “Business” tabs) on October 27, 2026. It was read by hand in a browser. Every price in Spain.

In plain words. ChatGPT has a free plan. For one person, the cheapest paid plan is Go, at $8 a month. The most expensive plan for one person is Pro, from $100 a month. Teams and companies have a plan of their own, listed below. These prices are for the United States, in US dollars, tax not stated. They were read on October 19, 2026. Prices seen from Spain are listed separately below.

Read by a script on 2026-10-19 from learn.chatgpt.com/docs/pricing, where developers.openai.com/codex/pricing leads. It is OpenAI's Codex page, not ChatGPT's own plans page, which refuses scripts. It lists the ChatGPT plans that include Codex, in US dollars. It shows one Business price, without seat types. The page does not say whether tax is included.

Every plan and its price

PlanForPriceRegion, currency, taxChecked
Free Individuals Free United States, USD, tax not stated October 19, 2026
Go Individuals $8 a month United States, USD, tax not stated October 19, 2026
Plus Individuals $20 a month United States, USD, tax not stated October 19, 2026
Pro Individuals from $100 a month United States, USD, tax not stated October 19, 2026
Business Businesses $20 a month per seat, billed annually; $25 a month per seat, billed monthly United States, USD, tax not stated October 19, 2026

The page does not say whether tax is included.

Prices in Spain

Read by hand in a browser by the editor on 2026-10-27, from Spain, signed in. chatgpt.com/pricing refuses scripted clients (Cloudflare challenge). Three views were read: the “Personal” tab, with the Pro selector on 100, 200 and 500, and the “Business” tab with its selector on “Mensual” and on “Anual”. The page was shown in Spanish, with prices in euros. Some lines were shown in English and are quoted as shown. The Personal prices include Spanish VAT. For Business, the page does not say whether VAT is included. The quotes below are as the page showed them, not translated.

PlanForPriceRegion, currency, taxChecked
Go Individuals €8 a month Spain, EUR, VAT included October 27, 2026
Plus Individuals €23 a month Spain, EUR, VAT included October 27, 2026
Pro (100) Individuals €103 a month Spain, EUR, VAT included October 27, 2026
Pro (200) Individuals €229 a month Spain, EUR, VAT included October 27, 2026
Pro (500) Individuals €510 a month Spain, EUR, VAT included October 27, 2026
Business (Puesto Estándar) Businesses €21 a month per seat, billed annually; €26 a month per seat, billed monthly Spain, EUR, tax not stated October 27, 2026
Business (Puesto Prémium) Businesses €105 a month per seat, billed annually; €130 a month per seat, billed monthly Spain, EUR, tax not stated October 27, 2026

For Business (Puesto Estándar) and Business (Puesto Prémium), the page does not say whether VAT is included. The other prices include VAT, as the page says: “(incluye 3,99 € de IVA)”.

The price as the page prints it in Spain

Quoted in Spanish, as the page showed it to a reader in Spain; not translated.

What each plan includes, on the page for Spain

Go

Plus

Pro (100)

Pro (200)

Pro (500)

Business (Puesto Estándar)

Business (Puesto Prémium)

Terms on the page for Spain

Not published for Spain, and why

The price as the page prints it

What each plan includes

Free

Go

Plus

Pro

Business

Usage limits and terms, in OpenAI's words

What this page does not publish, and why

OpenAI's API on AI Signal

The subscription is billed per month. OpenAI's API is billed per token. These are the most expensive current OpenAI models in AI Signal's API table. Each is priced on OpenAI's own pricing page.

ModelInput per 1M tokensOutput per 1M tokensVerified
GPT-5.2 Pro $21.00 $168.00 October 26, 2026
GPT-5.5 Cyber $12.50 $75.00 October 26, 2026
GPT-5.6 Cyber $12.50 $75.00 October 26, 2026
GPT-6 Astra $10.00 $50.00 October 29, 2026
ChatGPT (chat-latest) $5.00 $30.00 October 26, 2026
GPT-Rosalind $5.00 $25.00 October 26, 2026

At list price, one month of Plus ($20) buys 0.95 million input tokens of GPT-5.2 Pro. Or it buys 4.00 million input tokens of GPT-Rosalind. That is before any output token. A subscription is a flat fee with usage limits. The API has no limit but bills every token.

Questions

How much does ChatGPT Plus cost?
ChatGPT Plus costs $20 a month (United States, USD, tax not stated). Read on OpenAI's Codex pricing page, which lists the ChatGPT plans that include Codex on October 19, 2026.
How much does ChatGPT Plus cost in Spain?
€23 a month (Spain, EUR, VAT included). Read on OpenAI's ChatGPT plans window (signed in, “Personal” and “Business” tabs) on October 27, 2026. For Business (Puesto Estándar) and Business (Puesto Prémium), the page does not say whether VAT is included. The other prices include VAT, as the page says: “(incluye 3,99 € de IVA)”. It is the price that page prints for Spain. It is not a conversion of the USD price.
What is the cheapest paid ChatGPT plan for one person?
Go, at $8 a month. The most expensive for one person is Pro, from $100 a month.
Are taxes included?
The page does not say whether tax is included.
Why USD?
AI Signal publishes the US dollar prices of OpenAI's Codex pricing page. It also publishes what the page shows in Spain, in euros, read separately. Other countries pay other prices. AI Signal never converts one currency into another.
When were these prices checked?
On October 19, 2026, read by a script from the page's HTML. Every Tuesday the editor re-reads it.

Recorded changes

Source: learn.chatgpt.com, OpenAI's Codex pricing page, which lists the ChatGPT plans that include Codex. Checked October 19, 2026, read by a script from the page's HTML. Region and currency: United States, USD, tax not stated. Spain: chatgpt.com/, OpenAI's ChatGPT plans window (signed in, “Personal” and “Business” tabs). Checked October 27, 2026, read by hand in a browser. AI Signal is not affiliated with OpenAI or any other company listed here. Product names belong to their owners. How the data is checked.

Compared on AI Signal

Other AI subscriptions