Updated
The Cheapest Paid AI Plans in Spain: From €4.99 a Month
Short answer. Seen from Spain on October 17, 2026, the cheapest paid AI plan is Google AI Plus, at €4.99 a month, tax not stated. Next come ChatGPT Go at €8 with VAT (€6.61 before VAT), Grok Plus at €8 before tax and Claude Pro at €18 before tax. Perplexity Pro is in dollars: $17 a month, billed annually.
In plain words. If you live in Spain and want the cheapest paid AI plan in euros, it is Google AI Plus. ChatGPT Go and Grok Plus come next. Check whether a price includes VAT, because the pages differ. Prices in dollars are kept apart, not compared.
Five AI apps were read by hand from Spain on October 17, 2026. Four showed their prices in euros and one, Perplexity, in US dollars. This post takes the cheapest paid plan of each, as its own page printed it, and puts them side by side only where the currency is the same. The free plans are not counted: the question here is what the first euro buys.
The cheapest paid plan of each app, seen from Spain
| App | Cheapest paid plan | Price as printed | Tax | Billing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Google Gemini | Google AI Plus | “€4,99 EUR/mes” | not stated | per month |
| ChatGPT | Go | “€8 / mes (incluye 1,39 € de IVA)” | VAT included | per month |
| Grok | Plus | “8 €/mes” | not included | per month, or “80 €/año” per year |
| Claude | Pro | “18 € si se factura mensualmente” | not included | per month, or €15 a month billed yearly (€180 up front) |
All four were read on October 17, 2026, from Spain, in euros, and are quoted in Spanish, as the pages showed them. The tax column is what each page says about tax. Grok’s page says: “Los precios mostrados no incluyen los impuestos ni las tarifas aplicables.” Claude’s says: “Los precios mostrados no incluyen impuestos aplicables.” Google’s page, seen from Spain, says nothing about tax. OpenAI’s prints the VAT inside each price.
In US dollars, read from Spain the same day:
| App | Cheapest paid plan | Price as printed | Tax | Billing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Perplexity | Pro | “17 US$ /mes o equivalente, con facturación anual” | not stated | billed annually |
Perplexity also sells Education Pro to verified students and educators, “9 US$ /mes o equivalente, con facturación anual”. It is only for those two groups, and, being in dollars, it is not set against the euro plans.
Two more apps have only a United States reading, so they are not in these tables: Microsoft 365 Personal at $9.99 a month and Mistral Pro at $14.99 a month, both prices for the United States.
Putting the euro plans in order
The four euro prices do not all mean the same thing. ChatGPT’s €8 includes VAT. Grok’s €8 and Claude’s €18 do not. Google’s €4.99 might or might not.
To compare them fairly, the only safe common ground is the price before tax. ChatGPT’s page states its VAT, “incluye 1,39 € de IVA”, so Go costs €8 minus €1.39, or €6.61, before VAT. Grok and Claude already print prices before tax. For Google, the page does not say. If its €4.99 includes tax, the price before tax is lower; if it does not, it is €4.99. Either way it is at most €4.99.
Before tax, then, the order holds whatever Google’s tax is:
- Google AI Plus, at most €4.99 a month.
- ChatGPT Go, €6.61 a month before VAT.
- Grok Plus, €8 a month before tax, or €80 a year.
- Claude Pro, €18 a month before tax, or €15 a month billed yearly.
What each of them costs at the checkout, with Spanish VAT added, is printed only by OpenAI. For the others, no figure with tax is given here, because their pages do not print one.
What the cheapest plans include
Each line below is quoted from the plan’s own page, in Spanish, as it was shown on October 17, 2026.
- Google AI Plus: “Accede a más funciones nuevas y potentes para aumentar tu productividad y creatividad.” and “Disfruta del doble de uso que con el plan Free”.
- ChatGPT Go: “Más mensajes con herramientas”, “Más generación de imágenes”, “Más memoria y almacenamiento” and “Más chats de voz”. The same card adds: “Este plan puede incluir anuncios.”
- Grok Plus: “Grok Chat, Voice, Imagine y Build”, “Grok API”, “Cursor” and “Menos anuncios en la línea de tiempo”.
- Claude Pro: “Más uso*”, “Delega y programa tareas”, “Claude Code”, “Proyectos” and “Más modelos de Claude”.
- Perplexity Pro: “Respuestas avanzadas y los mejores modelos de IA”, “Investigación profunda” and “Más límites de uso y memoria”.
ChatGPT Go’s card says the plan may include ads. Grok Plus lists fewer ads on the timeline as one of its features.
One step up
The next plan of each app, from the same pages:
-
Google AI Pro, “€21,99 EUR/mes”, tax not stated. Its card says “Includes Gemini 4 Argon” and “Disfruta de cuatro veces más de uso que con el plan Free”.
-
ChatGPT Plus, “€23 / mes (incluye 3,99 € de IVA)”: €23 minus €3.99, or €19.01, before VAT. Its card lists “Inteligencia avanzada para tareas complejas” and “Memoria ampliada y 20 GB de almacenamiento”.
-
Grok Premium, €31 a month before tax: “15,50 €/mes 50% de descuento durante 1 mes, luego 31 € al mes”. Its card says “4x más uso en comparación con Plus”.
Update, October 27, 2026: read again by hand from Spain on October 27, 2026, Grok’s page no longer shows the first-month offer: Premium is “31 €/mes”, with no discount. The €31 used here does not change.
-
Claude Max, “Desde 90 € Por mes”, before tax, with “Elige 5x o 20x más uso que Pro*”.
-
Perplexity Max, “167 US$ /mes o equivalente, con facturación anual”, in dollars, with “Uso ilimitado y máximo rendimiento”.
Each ratio below is worked out within one app and one currency, from the monthly prices above. Google AI Pro costs 4.4 times Google AI Plus (€21.99 against €4.99). ChatGPT Plus costs 2.9 times ChatGPT Go before VAT (€19.01 against €6.61). Grok Premium costs 3.9 times Grok Plus (€31 against €8). Claude Max costs at least 5.0 times Claude Pro (from €90 against €18). Perplexity Max costs 9.8 times Perplexity Pro ($167 against $17, in US dollars).
Plan pages and comparisons
Every plan of each app, with region, currency, tax and the day it was read, is on its own page: ChatGPT, Google Gemini, Grok, Claude and Perplexity. All seven apps are side by side on AI subscriptions.
The mid-priced plans are compared one against another in three posts: ChatGPT Plus vs Claude Pro, Google AI Pro vs ChatGPT Plus and Perplexity Pro vs ChatGPT Plus.
How we checked
ChatGPT, Grok and Perplexity refuse scripted clients, and Claude and Google show euro prices only on their Spanish pages. So all five pages were read by hand in a browser, from Spain, on October 17, 2026, and saved as transcripts. Every price and every line quoted above comes from those transcripts, in the language the page used, and is checked by a test against the stored data. No currency is converted. VAT is subtracted only where the page states the amount, which on these pages is only ChatGPT. The subscription pages are re-read by hand every Tuesday; any change will be recorded with the day it was seen.
Frequently asked questions
What is the cheapest ChatGPT plan in Spain?
ChatGPT Go, at €8 a month including €1.39 of VAT, or €6.61 before VAT, as OpenAI's plans window showed it from Spain on October 17, 2026. The next plan, ChatGPT Plus, costs €23 a month including €3.99 of VAT.
Is Google AI Plus cheaper than ChatGPT Go?
Yes, before tax, whatever Google's tax turns out to be. Google AI Plus is €4.99 a month and its page does not say whether tax is included, so its price before tax is at most €4.99, against €6.61 for ChatGPT Go before VAT.
Which is cheaper in Spain, Grok Plus or ChatGPT Go?
ChatGPT Go, before tax: €6.61 against €8 for Grok Plus, whose page says its prices do not include taxes. Grok Plus also has a yearly price of €80.
Can Perplexity Pro be compared with the euro plans?
Not directly: seen from Spain, Perplexity's window showed $17 a month with annual billing, in US dollars, and no currency is converted here. Its student plan, Education Pro, is $9 a month with annual billing.
Plan pages and other comparisons
- ChatGPT plans and prices
- Google Gemini plans and prices
- Grok plans and prices
- Claude plans and prices
- Perplexity plans and prices
- ChatGPT Price in Spain: Go €8, Plus €23, Pro €103, €229 or €510
- Mistral Pro (Le Chat) vs ChatGPT Plus: $14.99 or $20
- Microsoft Copilot vs ChatGPT Plus: Price in the US
- Google AI Pro vs Claude Pro: Price in the US and in Spain
- Grok vs ChatGPT: Price in Spain, Plan by Plan
- ChatGPT Plus vs Claude Pro: €19.01 or €18 Before Tax
- Google AI Pro vs ChatGPT Plus: €21.99 Against €23 in Spain
- Perplexity Pro vs ChatGPT Plus: $17 a Month or €23
Written with AI assistance from this site's own verified pricing dataset and reviewed by Álvaro Lucero Rufino, who is responsible for what stays published here. Every figure links to the page where it was verified, with the date it was read; if a number here and a number on that page ever disagree, the page is the one to trust. Automated publishing was discontinued in September 2026; posts that no longer met that standard were removed rather than left up.