AI subscriptions · Microsoft
Microsoft Copilot plans and prices
Microsoft 365 Premium: $19.99 a month, billed monthly. Prices for United States, USD, tax not stated. Read on Microsoft's Microsoft 365 plan comparison page (US store) on October 17, 2026. It was read by a script from the page's HTML.
In plain words. For one person, the cheapest paid plan is Microsoft 365 Personal, at $9.99 a month, billed monthly. The most expensive plan for one person is Microsoft 365 Premium, at $19.99 a month, billed monthly. These prices are for the United States, in US dollars, tax not stated. They were read on October 17, 2026.
Every plan and its price
| Plan | For | Price | Region, currency, tax | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Microsoft 365 Personal | Individuals | $9.99 a month, billed monthly; $99.99 a year | United States, USD, tax not stated | October 17, 2026 |
| Microsoft 365 Family | Individuals | $12.99 a month, billed monthly; $129.99 a year | United States, USD, tax not stated | October 17, 2026 |
| Microsoft 365 Premium | Individuals | $19.99 a month, billed monthly; $199.99 a year | United States, USD, tax not stated | October 17, 2026 |
The page does not say whether tax is included.
The price as the page prints it
- Microsoft 365 Personal:
Microsoft 365 Personal $9.99/month $99.99/year
- Microsoft 365 Family:
Microsoft 365 Family $12.99/month $129.99/year
- Microsoft 365 Premium:
Microsoft 365 Premium $19.99/month $199.99/year
What each plan includes
Microsoft 365 Personal
- “For 1 person”
- “1 TB of secure cloud storage”
- “Word, Excel, 3 PowerPoint, Outlook and OneNote desktop apps with Microsoft Copilot 1”
- “Advanced Copilot 1 chat with higher usage than free”
- “Higher usage than free for AI image creation in Copilot 1”
Microsoft 365 Family
- “Everything in Microsoft 365 Personal, plus:”
- “For 1 to 6 people (AI for subscription owner only)”
- “2 TB of shared, secure cloud storage”
Microsoft 365 Premium
- “Everything in Microsoft 365 Family, plus:”
- “Advanced Copilot 1 chat with extensive usage”
- “Extensive usage for visual AI assistance from your screen or camera 1”
- “Agentic AI features that get things done for you, including advanced research and analytics 1”
- “Extensive usage for AI image creation in Copilot 1”
Usage limits and terms, in Microsoft's words
- “Save up to 17% when you pay yearly for Microsoft 365”
- “Subscription automatically renews at the regular price and selected term, unless cancelled in Microsoft account.”
What this page does not publish, and why
- Copilot Pro: on 2026-10-17 its store page redirects to Microsoft 365 Premium (microsoft.com/en-us/store/b/copilotpro). It is not sold as a separate plan there.
- Microsoft 365 Copilot for business: its pricing page blocks scripted clients (“Your request has been blocked”). It has not been read by hand yet.
- Whether tax is included: the page does not say.
Microsoft's API on AI Signal
AI Signal's API table has no Microsoft model: Microsoft publishes no per-token price that AI Signal tracks.
Questions
- How much does Microsoft 365 Premium cost?
- Microsoft 365 Premium costs $19.99 a month, billed monthly (United States, USD, tax not stated). Read on Microsoft's Microsoft 365 plan comparison page (US store) on October 17, 2026.
- What is the cheapest paid Microsoft Copilot plan for one person?
- Microsoft 365 Personal, at $9.99 a month, billed monthly. The most expensive for one person is Microsoft 365 Premium, at $19.99 a month, billed monthly.
- Are taxes included?
- The page does not say whether tax is included.
- Why USD?
- AI Signal publishes the US dollar prices of Microsoft's Microsoft 365 plan comparison page (US store). Other countries pay other prices. AI Signal never converts one currency into another.
- When were these prices checked?
- On October 17, 2026, read by a script from the page's HTML. Every Tuesday the editor re-reads it.
Recorded changes
No change recorded since AI Signal began tracking Microsoft Copilot on October 17, 2026.
Source: microsoft.com, Microsoft's Microsoft 365 plan comparison page (US store). Checked October 17, 2026, read by a script from the page's HTML. Region and currency: United States, USD, tax not stated. AI Signal is not affiliated with Microsoft or any other company listed here. Product names belong to their owners. How the data is checked.