AI subscriptions · Anthropic
Claude plans and prices
Pro: $20 a month, billed monthly. Prices for United States, USD, before tax. Read on Anthropic's Claude pricing page on October 17, 2026. It was read by a script from the page's HTML.
Also read in Spain: Pro €18 a month, billed monthly (Spain, EUR, before tax). Read on Anthropic's Claude pricing page in Spanish, seen from Spain on October 27, 2026. It was read by hand in a browser. Every price in Spain.
In plain words. Claude has a free plan. For one person, the cheapest paid plan is Pro, at $20 a month, billed monthly. The most expensive plan for one person is Max 20x, at $200 a month. Teams and companies have 3 plans of their own, listed below. These prices are for the United States, in US dollars, before tax. They were read on October 17, 2026. Prices seen from Spain are listed separately below.
Every plan and its price
| Plan | For | Price | Region, currency, tax | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Individuals | Free | United States, USD, before tax | October 17, 2026 |
| Pro | Individuals | $20 a month, billed monthly; $17 a month, billed annually ($200 up front) | United States, USD, before tax | October 17, 2026 |
| Max | Individuals | from $100 a month, billed monthly | United States, USD, before tax | October 17, 2026 |
| Max 20x | Individuals | $200 a month | United States, USD, before tax | October 26, 2026 |
| Team, Standard seat | Teams | $25 a month per seat, billed monthly; $20 a month per seat, billed annually | United States, USD, before tax | October 17, 2026 |
| Team, Premium seat | Teams | $125 a month per seat, billed monthly; $100 a month per seat, billed annually | United States, USD, before tax | October 17, 2026 |
| Enterprise | Businesses | $20 a month per seat, billed annually, plus usage at API rates | United States, USD, before tax | October 17, 2026 |
Prices are before tax, as the page says: “Prices shown don’t include applicable tax.”.
Max 20x is priced on another page of Anthropic: Anthropic's Claude Code page, read October 26, 2026.
Prices in Spain
Read by hand in a browser by the editor on 2026-10-27 from Spain, on claude.com/es/pricing, on its “Individual” and its “Team y Enterprise” tabs. The prices are those of that reading. The page was shown in Spanish, with prices in euros (Enterprise in US dollars, as shown). The tax sentence and the Individual plans' lists were not in that capture. They are quoted from the reading of 2026-10-17. That tax sentence is not applied to Team and Enterprise, which were not read that day. The quotes are as the page showed them, not translated. These are the prices the page shows in Spain, not a conversion of the US dollar prices above.
| Plan | For | Price | Region, currency, tax | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Individuals | Free | Spain, EUR, before tax | October 27, 2026 |
| Pro | Individuals | €18 a month, billed monthly; €15 a month, billed annually (€180 up front) | Spain, EUR, before tax | October 27, 2026 |
| Max | Individuals | from €90 a month, billed monthly | Spain, EUR, before tax | October 27, 2026 |
| Team, Standard seat | Teams | €18 a month per seat, billed annually; €21.04 a month per seat, billed monthly | Spain, EUR, tax not stated | October 27, 2026 |
| Team, Premium seat | Teams | €90 a month per seat, billed annually; €105.23 a month per seat, billed monthly | Spain, EUR, tax not stated | October 27, 2026 |
| Enterprise | Businesses | $20 a month per seat, billed annually, plus usage at API rates | Spain, USD, tax not stated | October 27, 2026 |
For Team, Standard seat, Team, Premium seat and Enterprise, the page does not say whether VAT is included. The other prices are before tax, as the page says: “Los precios mostrados no incluyen impuestos aplicables.”.
The price as the page prints it in Spain
Quoted in Spanish, as the page showed it to a reader in Spain; not translated.
- Free:
0 € Gratis para todos
- Pro:
15 € Por mes con descuento de suscripción anual (180 € facturado por adelantado). 18 € si se factura mensualmente.
- Max:
Desde 90 € Por mes
- Team, Standard seat:
18 €
- Team, Premium seat:
90 €
- Enterprise:
20 USD/puesto/mes, facturado anualmente, mínimo de 20 puestos.
What each plan includes, on the page for Spain
The prices were checked on October 27, 2026. Lines that reading does not show are quoted from the reading of October 17, 2026.
Free
- “Chatea en web, escritorio y móvil”
- “Busca en la web, crea archivos y ejecuta código”
- “Memoria entre conversaciones”
- “Crea Artifacts”
Pro
- “Más uso*”
- “Delega y programa tareas”
- “Claude Code”
- “Proyectos”
- “Más modelos de Claude”
- “Claude in Chrome y Microsoft 365”
Max
- “Elige 5x o 20x más uso que Pro*”
- “Límites de salida más altos para todas las tareas”
- “Acceso prioritario en momentos de alto tráfico”
- “$100 a $200/mes en créditos de API para desarrollar en la plataforma Claude†”
Team, Standard seat
- “Todas las funciones de Claude, con más uso que Pro*”
Team, Premium seat
- “5x más uso que los asientos estándar*”
Enterprise
- “Precio por asiento + uso a tarifas de la API”
- “El coste de uso varía según el modelo y la tarea.”
Terms on the page for Spain
- “Se aplican límites de uso.”
- “Los precios y planes están sujetos a cambios a discreción de Anthropic.”
Not published for Spain, and why
- Whether Team and Enterprise include tax: the capture of the “Team y Enterprise” tab of 2026-10-27 does not show the page's tax sentence.
- Pooled API credits: the “Team y Enterprise” tab mentions monthly pooled API credits without saying which seat they belong to.
- Max 20x price in euros: the page prints “Desde 90 €” for Max and no separate price for the 20x option.
The price as the page prints it
- Free:
$0 Free for everyone
- Pro:
$17 Per month with annual subscription discount ( $200 billed up front). $20 if billed monthly.
- Max:
From $100 Per month
- Max 20x:
Per month for Max 5x. $200 per month for Max 20x.
(on Anthropic's Claude Code page, read October 26, 2026) - Team, Standard seat:
$20 Per seat / month if billed annually. $25 if billed monthly.
- Team, Premium seat:
$100 Per seat / month if billed annually. $125 if billed monthly.
- Enterprise:
US$20/seat/month, billed annually, 20 seat minimum. Usage cost scales with model and task.
What each plan includes
Free
- “Chat on web, desktop, and mobile”
- “Search the web, create files, and run code”
- “Memory across conversations”
- “Connect your apps and tools”
- “Create Artifacts”
Pro
- “Hand off and schedule tasks”
- “Claude Dashboards (beta)”
- “Claude Code”
- “Claude Science”
- “Projects”
- “More Claude models”
- “Claude in Chrome and Microsoft 365”
Max
- “Choose 5x or 20x more usage than Pro*”
- “Higher output limits for all tasks”
- “Early access to advanced Claude features”
- “Priority access at high traffic times”
- “$100 to $200/month in API credits to build on the Claude Platform †”
Max 20x
- “Claude Code is included in your Max plan. Choose 5x or 20x usage for everyday work in larger codebases.”
- “Includes $100 or $200 per month in API credits.”
Team, Standard seat
- “All Claude features, plus more usage than Pro*”
- “For teams of 2 to 150”
- “Central billing and administration”
- “Single sign-on (SSO)”
- “No model training on your content by default”
Team, Premium seat
- “5x more usage than standard seats*”
- “Mix and match seat types”
- “Up to $500 per month in pooled API credits †”
Enterprise
- “Seat price + usage at API rates”
- “Admins set user and org spend limits”
- “System for Cross-domain Identity Management (SCIM)”
- “Audit logs”
- “Custom data retention controls”
- “HIPAA-ready offering available”
Usage limits and terms, in Anthropic's words
- “Every plan has usage limits that reset on a rolling five-hour session window, and paid plans add weekly limits on top.”
- “How much you can do depends on the length and complexity of your conversations, the model you choose, and the features you use, so there's no fixed message count.”
- “Pro gives you at least 5x more usage per 5-hour session than Free. Max gives you 5x or 20x more usage per 5-hour session than Pro.”
What this page does not publish, and why
- Max 20x price on this page: the pricing page prints “From $100” for Max and no separate price for the 20x option. The Claude Code page prints it, read on 2026-10-19 (plan Max 20x).
Anthropic's API on AI Signal
The subscription is billed per month. Anthropic's API is billed per token. These are the most expensive current Anthropic models in AI Signal's API table. Each is priced on Anthropic's own pricing page.
| Model | Input per 1M tokens | Output per 1M tokens | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|
| Claude Fable 5 | $10.00 | $50.00 | October 26, 2026 |
| Claude Fable 5.1 | $10.00 | $50.00 | October 26, 2026 |
| Claude Mythos 5 | $10.00 | $50.00 | October 26, 2026 |
| Claude Mythos 5.1 | $10.00 | $50.00 | October 26, 2026 |
| Claude Opus 4.5 | $5.00 | $25.00 | October 26, 2026 |
| Claude Opus 4.6 | $5.00 | $25.00 | October 26, 2026 |
At list price, one month of Pro ($20) buys 2.00 million input tokens of Claude Fable 5. Or it buys 4.00 million input tokens of Claude Opus 4.6. That is before any output token. A subscription is a flat fee with usage limits. The API has no limit but bills every token.
Every Anthropic API model, price and change →
Questions
- How much does Claude Pro cost?
- Claude Pro costs $20 a month, billed monthly (United States, USD, before tax). Read on Anthropic's Claude pricing page on October 17, 2026.
- How much does Claude Pro cost in Spain?
- €18 a month, billed monthly (Spain, EUR, before tax). Read on Anthropic's Claude pricing page in Spanish, seen from Spain on October 27, 2026. For Team, Standard seat, Team, Premium seat and Enterprise, the page does not say whether VAT is included. The other prices are before tax, as the page says: “Los precios mostrados no incluyen impuestos aplicables.”. It is the price that page prints for Spain. It is not a conversion of the USD price.
- What is the cheapest paid Claude plan for one person?
- Pro, at $20 a month, billed monthly. The most expensive for one person is Max 20x, at $200 a month.
- Are taxes included?
- Prices are before tax, as the page says: “Prices shown don’t include applicable tax.”.
- Why USD?
- AI Signal publishes the US dollar prices of Anthropic's Claude pricing page. It also publishes what the page shows in Spain, in euros, read separately. Other countries pay other prices. AI Signal never converts one currency into another.
- When were these prices checked?
- On October 17, 2026, read by a script from the page's HTML. Every Tuesday the editor re-reads it.
Recorded changes
No change recorded since AI Signal began tracking Claude on October 17, 2026.
Source: claude.com, Anthropic's Claude pricing page. Checked October 17, 2026, read by a script from the page's HTML. Region and currency: United States, USD, before tax. Spain: claude.com/es/pricing, Anthropic's Claude pricing page in Spanish, seen from Spain. Checked October 27, 2026, read by hand in a browser. AI Signal is not affiliated with Anthropic or any other company listed here. Product names belong to their owners. How the data is checked.
Compared on AI Signal
Claude Code comes with some of these plans: Claude Code pricing →